Election: 1997 Consolidated

Jurisdiction: Macoupin
Date: 1997-04-03 00:00:00
Registered Voters: 29260
Ballots Cast: 11807
Voter Turnout: 40%
Active Precincts: 66

Precinct: South Otter(Voter Turnout: 47% - Total Registered Voters: 315)

Contest: Village of Nilwood President

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote % 100 0
Henry F. Hahn JR. (PEO)	1 0	
Phillip Starks (CIT)		

Contest: Village of Nilwood Clerk

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Barbara Ann Buhl (PEO)	0	0
Maria Young (CIT)	0	0

Contest: Village of Nilwood Treasurer

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Barbara A. Ford (CIT)	0	0

Contest: Village of Nilwood Trustee

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Maxine Chasco (CIT)	0	0
John Chesher (CIT)	0	0
Sally Jean Hahn (PEO)	0	0
Jackie Young (CIT)	0	0
Judith A. Bivin (PEO)	0	0
Helen L. Katzenmaier (PEO)	0	0

Contest: South Otter Township Supervisor

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Robert K. Quarton (DEM)	112	100

Contest: South Otter Township Clerk

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Micah R. Bartlett (DEM) 110 100

Contest: South Otter Township Highway Commissioner

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Paul S. Rothe (DEM) 104 70.75 Roger D. Chism (REP) 43 29.25

Contest: South Otter Township Trustee

Candidate Name **Total Votes** Vote % Carl D. Hazelwood (DEM) 23.98 112 Robert G. Donaldson (DEM) 104 22.27 E. Dean Anderson (DEM) 104 22.27 Nova Krueger (DEM) 92 19.7 Clarence H. Roller (REP) 55 11.78

Contest: Multi-Twp. District #3 Assessor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Donald Thomas (DEM) 108 100

Contest: Issue \$350,000 Bonds For Wrking Cash Fund

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Girard CUSD 3 (NO) 109 100