**Election: 1997 Consolidated** 

Jurisdiction: Macoupin Date: 1997-04-03 00:00:00 Registered Voters: 29260 Ballots Cast: 11807

Voter Turnout: 40% Active Precincts: 66

Precinct: Scottville(Voter Turnout: 42% - Total Registered Voters: 275)

Contest: Village of Scottville President

Candidate NameTotal VotesVote %Roy D. Close (IND)3473.91Mark D. Spiro (IND)1226.09

Contest: Village of Scottville Clerk

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Sandra VanBebber (IND) 44 100

Contest: Village of Scottville Trustee

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Patricia A. Spiro (IND) 36 100

Contest: Scottville Township Supervisor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Joseph C. Frank (DEM) 99 100

Contest: Scottville Township Clerk

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % John E. Tranbarger (DEM) 97 100

Contest: Scottville Township Highway Commissioner

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote %

Bill M. Elliott (DEM) Darren Bates (REP)	93 17	84.55 15.45
Contest: Scottville Township Trustee		
Candidate Name Ronald Woolfolk (DEM) Michael P. VanBebber (DEM) Noel E. Hicks (DEM) Floyd E. Barrow (DEM)	Total Votes 104 100 95 92	Vote % 26.6 25.58 24.3 23.53
Contest: Multi-Twp. District #5 Assessor		
Candidate Name No Candidate (N/A)	Total Votes 0	Vote % 0