Election: 1997 Consolidated

Jurisdiction: Macoupin Date: 1997-04-03 00:00:00 Registered Voters: 29260 Ballots Cast: 11807

Voter Turnout: 40% Active Precincts: 66

Precinct: North Otter(Voter Turnout: 31% - Total Registered Voters: 651)

Contest: North Otter Township Supervisor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Earl Hannah (DEM) 177 100

Contest: North Otter Township Clerk

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Gloria E. Smith (DEM) 170 100

Contest: North Otter Township Highway Commissioner

Candidate NameTotal VotesVote %William R. Williamson (DEM)15478.17Bernie Barker (IND)4321.83

Contest: North Otter Township Trustee

 Candidate Name
 Total Votes
 Vote %

 George Murphy (DEM)
 160
 25.93

 John H. Carey (REP)
 156
 25.28

 Farley R. Cole (DEM)
 152
 24.64

 Roger Smith (DEM)
 149
 24.15

Contest: Multi-Twp. District #4 Assessor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Debra J. Rothe (REP) 161 100

Contest: Grand Prairie West Lib. Dist. Trustee

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Sharon C. Elders (N/A) 51 100

Contest: Issue \$350,000 Bonds For Wrking Cash Fund

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Girard CUSD 3 (NO) 138 100