Election: 1997 Consolidated

Jurisdiction: Macoupin
Date: 1997-04-03 00:00:00
Registered Voters: 29260

Ballots Cast: 11807 Voter Turnout: 40% Active Precincts: 66

Precinct: Barr 2(Voter Turnout: 28% - Total Registered Voters: 148)

Contest: Village of Hettick President

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Monte Clevenger (IND) 17 100

Contest: Village of Hettick Trustee

Candidate NameTotal VotesVote %William Sonneborn (IND)1754.84Shawn Braley (IND)1445.16

Contest: Barr Township Supervisor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Charles R. Ross (REP) 32 100

Contest: Barr Township Clerk

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Roycelyn Arnett (REP) 34 100

Contest: Barr Township Highway Commissioner

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Harold Walden (DEM) 36 100

Contest: Barr Township Trustee

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote %

Harold L. Clark (REP)	30	24.39
Thomas W. Lizenby (DEM)	27	21.95
Arthur R. Rouse (DEM)	20	16.26
Marvin Roemer (REP)	18	14.63
Howard R. Bilbruck (DEM)	17	13.82
Harold C. Rich (REP)	11	8.94

Contest: Multi-Twp. District #5 Assessor

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % No Candidate (N/A) 0 0

Contest: Max. Annual Tax Rt. For Ed. Purp. Be Inc.

Candidate Name Total Votes Vote % Greenfield CUSD 10 (NO) 1 100